• Doručení: Na dotaz
  • Datum vydání: 25/10/2019
  • Typ produktu: VINYL
  • Interpret: GREEN GRANT
1.389,00 Kč

Grant Green's 1962 album Born To Be Blue featuring Ike Quebec is often thought of as the sister album to Quebec's classic Blue and Sentimental, which was recorded for Blue Note just 3 months prior and also showcased the deep chemistry between the soulful guitarist and tenor saxophonist. Quebec's deep, soul-drenched tenor sound matches beautifully with hard bop masters Green and pianist Sonny Clark, along with the tried-and-true rhythm section team of Sam Jones and Louis Hayes on this sublime set of standards.

Blue Note Records' Tone Poet Audiophile Vinyl Reissue Series is produced by Joe Harley and features all-analog, mastered-from-the-original-master-tape 180g audiophile vinyl reissues in deluxe gatefold packaging. Mastering is by Kevin Gray (Cohearent Audio) and vinyl is manufactured at Record Technology Incorporated (RTI).

  • Someday My Prince Will Come (Side A)
  • ,
  • Born To Be Blue (Side A)
  • ,
  • If I Should Lose You (Side A)
  • ,
  • Back In Your Own Backyard (Side B)
  • ,
  • My One And Only Love (Side B)
  • ,
  • Count Every Star (Side B)

Další informace Right
  • SKU: 7786844
  • EAN: 0602577868443